App Icon Apple News

One Good Lie

One Good Lie

AUDIOBOOK ∙ 2021

Jane Isaac 

Her sister's boyfriend. Her worst nightmare. On the night of her mother's wake, Ewan kisses a shocked Ruby. They both agree to pretend that the kiss never happened – in fact, according to Ewan, no one even needs to know he walked Ruby home. Because Ewan is seeing Ruby's sister, Sophie. He's been wonderful to Sophie, comforting her after her mother's murder and taking care of her little kids, too. In short, he's been the perfect boyfriend. This was just a stupid mistake. But when Ruby learns of another woman's murder close to Ewan's route home on the night of the kiss, she fears that her lie has left her sister in terrible danger. After all, how well do the sisters really know Ewan? How well do they know each other? And are they sure they know the truth about what really happened on the day their mother died? A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of Claire McGowan, Sue Watson, and Jackie Kabler. Read what everyone is saying about One Good Lie: 'Oh my GOODNESS!! I absolutely loved this… It got to the point where I was suspecting every single character in the book… The ending was twisty, thrilling, scary and, best of all, satisfying. Truly a wonderful psychological thriller that kept me captivated throughout!' Shalini Boland, author of The Secret Mother, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'I can honestly say that this is psychological fiction at its best. Cleverly written and packed full of chilling suspense, the storyline immediately intrigues. The characterisation is excellent… With lots of delicious twists and clashes of personality that could set the pages on fire, One Good Lie ticks all the boxes for me. A hugely satisfying read and one I would highly recommend.' Sheryl Browne, author of My Husband's Girlfriend ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Jane Isaac never lets us down; this is fast-paced storytelling at its best. One Good Lie is a chilling, unputdownable read, packed with menace and suspense and increasingly claustroph

Popular posts from this blog

Wingspan: The Board Game

Awkward Family Photos

Black Ice

Frankly, We Did Win This Election

MeatEater's Campfire Stories: Close Calls (Unabridged)

Black Widow

CODA