App Icon Apple News

Her Deadly Touch

 

Her Deadly Touch

BOOK ∙ 2021

Lisa Regan 

The woman is kneeling at a gravestone, her hair blowing in the breeze, a bunch of wilting yellow daffodils on the grass beside her. Her eyes are fixed on the ground and her mouth is parted in a silent prayer. But the wax dripping from her cold blue lips means it’s already too late to save her…

On her first day back with the Denton PD after a major trauma, Detective Josie Quinn is on the hunt for a missing woman, Krystal Duncan, the mother of one of five children killed in a devastating school bus crash. Hours later, Josie finds Krystal’s body beside her daughter’s grave, her lips sealed together forever with wax.

Forensics match the wax to one of the candles lit in memory of the sweet little souls who died, giving Josie her first lead to a support group made up of the parents who lost children in the crash. Painstakingly dissecting the lives of these grieving couples, it’s clear to Josie that each of them is hiding something about the day of the accident—but whose secret is worth killing for?

The case takes an agonizing turn when the body of another young mother is found near the site of the bus crash. Someone connected to the accident is out for revenge. As the members of the support group are picked off one by one, every second counts for Josie to save the lives of these loving parents who have already suffered the loss of those they treasured most…

An absolutely gripping and totally unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Be warned, this book will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

What readers are saying about Her Deadly Touch:

“Absofrickenloutly amazing… fantastic start to finish… one of those books that you stay up way too late to read… pick up this book ASAP… be prepared to be hooked.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Loveloveloved this book… fantastic… kept me guessing till the end… I could keep gushing.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Brilliant… my goodness it’s a real belter of a read!… I just couldn’t put down… loved everything… not to be missed.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“An absolute winner!!… awesome, edge of your seat, mystery-filled ride.” Amy_bookish_life, 5 stars

Kept me turning those pages chapter after chapter… grabbing you in its claws and not letting go until you reach that final page… highly addicting, entertaining, twisted as well as heartfelt.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Nail-biting… had me burning the midnight oil!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Everyone loves Lisa Regan:

‘I. Don’t. Know. How. She. Does. It… My heart pounded in my chest, my pulse raced, I shed some tears, and my hands shook… absolutely incredible.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Mind-blowingly brilliant!! I read it in a day… just blew me away!!… Worth 10 stars if possible. A must read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

BUCKLE UP… never-ending twists and turns. You think you know what to expect… and then BAM she hits you with something so out of the blue that you can’t help but gasp.’ Katie Mettner Books, 5 stars

***CRACK*** Lisa Regan has knocked it out of the ballpark yet again, and I could not be happier!!!… I devoured this book… twists and turns galore in addition to a HUGE amount of emotion… Whew!… I LOVED IT!… I was glued to the pages from the very first page. She had me guessing, she had my heart pounding, she had me pleading “no, no, please no”… Read, read, read this book!’ Open Book Posts, 5 stars

Get it on Apple Books

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Noir - Dark Mode for Safari

A Hunter-Gatherer's Guide to the 21st Century: Evolution and the Challenges of Modern Life (Unabridged)

The Lord of the Rings: War

Smoke Screen: I Am Rama

The Premise