App Icon Apple News

She's Mine

 

She's Mine

AUDIOBOOK ∙ 2021

A. A. Chaudhuri 

'Kept me furiously turning the pages. What a ride!...A dark, devious and devastatingly twisted tale.' Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer's Wife Her missing daughter was just the start of the nightmare Twenty years ago, Christine Donovan took a call she should have ignored while shopping. In those few seconds while her back was turned, her toddler, Heidi, was kidnapped. She's never been seen again. Despite having two other children with husband Greg, Christine remains guilt-stricken that her neglect caused her child to be stolen, while haunted by a secret that consumes her. Just as she takes measures to finally heal, a note is posted through her door, with the words she has always longed to hear: Heidi isn't dead. Christine might finally get the answers she craves - but what she doesn't know is that finding her daughter will uncover dark secrets close to home. In seeking the truth, Christine might destroy everything that she loves … so how far is she willing to go to find Heidi? With a truly jaw-dropping end twist, She's Mine is a dark, scandalous, and gripping read from a major new talent in psychological thriller writing. For fans of Harriet Tyce, C.L. Taylor and Apple Tree Yard. Praise for She's Mine: 'Beautifully written, immaculately plotted, very clever and deliciously dark. Loved it.' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet and The Chateau 'Ten stars for this read!...The plot, writing, and characters all together make for a mind-blowing experience.' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review 'What an absolute cracker of a debut!...Totally deserves to be a bestseller!' Lisa Hall, author of The Perfect Couple

Get it on Apple Books

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Noir - Dark Mode for Safari

A Hunter-Gatherer's Guide to the 21st Century: Evolution and the Challenges of Modern Life (Unabridged)

The Lord of the Rings: War

Smoke Screen: I Am Rama

The Premise