App Icon Apple News

The House on The Water's Edge

 

The House on The Water's Edge

AUDIOBOOK ∙ 2021

CE Rose 

'Absorbing from start to finish. The climax is incendiary. It set my day on fire.' Amanda Robson, author of Obsession Sometimes the past is best left buried Since the birth of baby Joe five weeks ago, Ali Baker has been struggling to cope. Starved of sleep and haunted by painful memories from the past, she's a million miles away from the polished, professional barrister she has worked so hard to become. Then her mother tragically and unexpectedly dies, leaving Ali an orphan. Haunted by her loss, Ali can't forget her mother's last words to her: There is something I really need to tell you... Heading back to the Norfolk Broads to sort her mother's things, Ali is plunged into memories of her family's picture-perfect summers on the river. But as she starts to uncover secrets hidden within the isolated house, Ali is drawn into a dark web that threatens to destroy everything she believed about her childhood – and her very sanity. Ali may finally discover her mother's secrets... but at what cost? A gripping, captivating psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Samantha Hayes and S.E. Lynes. Perfect for book group reading - includes discussion questions. Praise for CE Rose's gripping, absorbing thrillers: 'A novel that gradually creeps under your skin…suffocatingly claustrophobic with an 'oh my goodness' finale!' Carla Kovach, author of The Next Girl 'As I finished the last page, I nearly dropped my eReader! WHAT?!?! Definitely a book you'll want to pick up!' ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review 'This gripping, twisty tale of family secrets and ancient lies coming home to roost is a real rollercoaster of emotion. I couldn't put it down...What a fantastic read!' Judi Daykin, author of Under Violent Skies

Get it on Apple Books

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Noir - Dark Mode for Safari

A Hunter-Gatherer's Guide to the 21st Century: Evolution and the Challenges of Modern Life (Unabridged)

The Lord of the Rings: War

Smoke Screen: I Am Rama

The Premise