Her Ocean Grave

 

Her Ocean Grave

BOOK ∙ 2021

Dana Perry

The teenage girl in the picture has bright eyes and a smudge of chocolate on her chin. It’s her birthday and she looks self-consciously beautiful in her floral party dress. But nobody has seen this girl’s sweet smile for days. She has vanished without a trace.

Enclosed by endless beaches and crashing waves, the sleepy little island of Martha’s Vineyard is a place where everyone knows each other’s name and locals can leave their front doors unlocked at night without worry. But everything changes the day that Samantha Clayton leaves for an afternoon bike ride along the cliff tops, and never comes home.

Detective Abby Pearce has the difficult job of interviewing the girl’s grieving mother and silent stepfather. But why can’t they answer simple questions about what Samantha was wearing the day she went missing, or who her friends were? Did her family know her at all?

Then a girl’s bright pink shoe is discovered buried on a local beach. What if Samantha is not the first innocent teenager to be taken, but the latest? Another victim is found dead days later, and the terrified residents demand to know what’s happening to their children. But the killer is already planning his next move and more young lives will be taken if Abby doesn’t figure out what secrets this small town is hiding…

An absolutely unputdownable and nail-biting crime thriller that will have you racing through the pages. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen.

What readers are saying about Her Ocean Grave:

“I really loved it and had to finish it in one day!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book I couldn’t put down! I loved Abby’s character. She is fierce and unstoppable!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A fast-paced and engrossing read.” Goodreads reviewer

“I couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer

“A great start to a new mystery series.” Goodreads reviewer

What readers are saying about Dana Perry:

WOW, WOW, WOW. I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it! I devoured this in one sitting… Magnificent.” Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved, loved this book. It totally blew my mind. From beginning to end it was a thrill rideSo chilling and tense… Outstanding!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addicted to this book… As soon as I started to read, I just knew that I wouldn’t be able to put the book down… One hell of a rollercoaster ride.” Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant… gripping and addictive, it will pull you in from the first page… A must-read.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kept me up well past my bedtime, I could not put it down.” Goodreads reviewer

So many thrilling twists and turns… Just could not put it down… highly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Phenomenal… I did not want to put it down. I was blown away by this book... brilliant.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Get it on Apple Books

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Classic Tales Podcast

Rigged

CUTXMOBILE

State of Terror